ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NIRVACHAN SADAN ASHOKA ROAD NEW DELHI-110001

No. 434/AP/SOU3/2024

Dated:2nd April, 2024

To

The Chief Secretary Government of Andhra Pradesh Amaravati

Subject: Simultaneous Elections to the Legislative Assembly and House of People, 2024 in Andhra Pradesh: Transfer / Posting of officers - regarding

Sir,

I am directed to state that the Commission has ordered transfer of the following officers with immediate effect: -

a.District Election Officers: -

	Names of the Officers	SI. No.
DEO, Krishna	Sh. P. Raja Babu, IAS (SCS,2011)	1.
DEO, Ananthapuramu	Smt. M. Gowthami,IAS (SCS, 2014)	2.
DEO,Tirupati	Dr. Lakshmisha, IAS (RR, 2011)	3.

b.Superintendent of Police: -

1	Sh. Parmeshawar, IPS (SPS, 2016)	SP, Prakasam
2.	Sh. Y. Ravi Sankar Reddy,IPS (SPS, 2007)	SP, Palnadu
3	Sh. P. Joshua, IPS((SPS, 2016)	SP, Chittoor
4.	Sh. K. K. N. Anburajan, IPS (RR, 2011)	SP, Ananthapuramu
5.	Sh. K. Tirumaleshwar,IPS ((SPS, 2010)	SP, Nellore

c. Inspector General of Police

mspec	tor deficial or rouse	
1.	Sh. G. Pala Raju, IPS, IGP (SPS, 2005)	IGP, Guntur Range
		S. W. War Assessed

2. The Commission has also directed that aforesaid officers should handover the charge to the officer immediate below in rank and these officers should not be assigned to any election related works till completion of simultaneous elections to the Legislative Assembly and House of People, 2024 in Andhra Pradesh. You are further requested that a panel of three Indian Administrative Officer (IAS) for each of the district and panel of three officers of Indian Police Service (IPS) for each of the incumbent post of police officers be furnished by 5:00 PM on 2nd April, 2024 along with their APAR grading for the last 5 (Five) Years & Vigilance Clearance to the Commission.

Yours faithfully

(Avinash Kumar)

Copy to

The Chief Electoral Officer, Andhra Pradesh for information and to ensure compliance of the above order of the Commission.